[ij] [ij] [ij] 
Email id

Research Journal of Humanities and Social Sciences
Year : 2019, Volume : 10, Issue : 1
First page : ( 248) Last page : ( 252)
Print ISSN : 0975-6795. Online ISSN : 2321-5828.
Article DOI : 10.5958/2321-5828.2019.00045.7

Contributions of Different Kings in the Faridkot State

Singh Sukhpreet1, Dr. Bhullar Sukhjeet Kaur2

1Research Scholar, Guru Kashi University, Talwandi Sabo, Bathinda (Punjab)

2(Supervisor), Assistant Professor, Head of Department, Guru Kashi University, Talwandi Sabo, Bathinda (Punjab)

Online published on 15 May, 2019.


After becoming the complete empire of Faridkot, kings of Brar family ruled over it. In which first one Pahad Singh who ruled from 1827 to 1849 A.D. and then Wajir Singh who ruled from 1849 to 1874 Than from 1874 to 1898 A.D. Than from 1874 to 1898 Bikram Singh got change to rule over Faridkot after that 1898 to 1906 AD Balvir Singh ruled over it. Than for sometimes council of regency (Faridkot) ruled at it in 1916 to 1918 King Barjinder Singh ruled over it. Than till 1934 council of administration ruled it. And from 1934 to 1948 king Harinder ruled it after India got freedom and this empire was demolish. All these had done works in their time.


║ Site map ║ Privacy Policy ║ Copyright ║ Terms & Conditions ║ Page Rank Tool
673,344,118 visitor(s) since 30th May, 2005.
All rights reserved. Site designed and maintained by DIVA ENTERPRISES PVT. LTD..
Note: Please use Internet Explorer (6.0 or above). Some functionalities may not work in other browsers.